JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990,
5x7or8glassnegatives,unlessnoted.
Page1
Captionisthatonthenegative.[Additionalnotesfrombookletin
brackets.](Cabinet)impliesverticalformat.Brennereditorialnotes
fClllo...,brackets.
*lipage..isthepagej-ep'1-CIducedinthebookIIJc.u',-neytotheKc.yLtkuk
thephc,tc,sc,fJ.N.~JY'majj,1898-1899"
#
nCI
captic,jj
[entryincatalog]
3.Wyman31378-12bestcab
(Nonumber--PortraitofWymanI
J.N.WymancabinetI
9printsmorethanneeded>
11cornermissing
page*--'
⁵[SeattleandOceanScenes.]
01OurSailorPreparingforourtrip
toIAlaskaISeattle,Wash.I
May1-1898[PictureofSchooner
G.W.WatsonatdocksinSeattle,
Wash.]includingMOONLIGHT.
eHcellent
⁹02
⁰³()4
⁰⁵06
⁰⁷GalesburgG.A.M.D.Co.Seattle,excellent
Wash.May2-1898.[GroupofGalesburg
partysittingon'thehillsideat
LeischiPark,Seattle,Wash.]23men.
GalesburgA.M.D.Co.Seattle,excellent
Wash.May2-1898[GroupofGalesburg
partysittingonstepsatLeischi
Park,Seattle,Wash.]23men
G.A.M.D.Co.LeschiParkISeattleexcellent
WashIMay2-1898[Galesburgparty
standingonhillsideof••••]
23meninthefoliage.
G.A.M.Co.ILeschiPark,Seattleexcellent
-Wash/May2-1898 Seattle)[StandingaroundfountainJ
LeschiParkISeattle,Wash.Igood
May2-1898[Bird~seyeviewofpark
lookingsoutheast]
nocaptiongood
(LeschiPark)[Bird~seye
viewlookingnortheast~May1J
¹⁰not
nCIt
¹¹\-.c,t
nc,t

¹⁵16
¹⁶17
¹⁸19
'JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990
nocaption(vertical)(Meninfurs
onbeach)(Mrs.HewittandMrs.
Barberonbeach,May20,1898]Faces
notclear,backgroundoffortvery
gClc,d
HotelFt.Get-there/St.Michaels,
Alaska/TakenJune20-1898/
("DL,plicatell)(HI.:,telHealy]
similartoabove
HotelFt.Get-there/St.Michaels
/Alaska/J.N~Wyman,Artist/
Galesburg~Ill.June20-1898
[HotelHealy]Menstanding
andsittinginfrontoftwo-story
woodstructurewithupstairs
deckandflagpole
AlaskaIndians(GroupofIndians
onbeachgatheringsnow]4adults,
7childreninwesternandnative
-dress~nativeshoes.Imagesomewhat
sClft.
MainStreet/St.Michaels
/Alaska/J.N.Wyman,Artist/
June20-1898[Streetviewof
St.Michaelslookingsouth]buildings
c,nly
TheonlystockonSt.Michaels,
AI,1898/J.N.Wyman,Artist
[Threecows,onlystock.••
June20-1898]Tentencampment
inbackgroundsurroundedwitha
fence.
Pagf~3
as12
as12
gc,c,d
gc,c,d,d i
SCCIICtl-
onleft
gC1c1d,cc'wsCIUt
c,ffClcus
²²nc,t
²³nClt
²⁰OldRussianFort-erected1837/
St.Michaels,Alaska./J.N.Wyman,
Artist/Galesburg,Ill.[Old
Russianforterectedin1832built
oflogsbroughtfromSitka•••
June20-,1898]vertical
excellentnot
Unusual(rear)view
c,fblockhcluse
²¹22
Interiorviewofonlystore
St.Michaels~Alaska./
3.N.Wyman,Artist[Interior
ofA.C.Co.store,June20-1898]
nocaption,vertical(Cabinet
manintent)(StuartFarberin
tentonnorthbeach,St.Michael
Island.July10-1898]interior
e}tcellent
gc,c1d
emulsiclnbrc,ken
discolb-
¹⁵not

JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990
23notincollection
Page4
²⁴25
IndianCampISt.MichaelsI
AlaskaIJune24~1898.I
J.N.Wyman,Art.1Galesburg~Ill.
(IndiancamponeastbeachofSt.
MichaelIsland]kayaksandtents
onbeach~woodenstructuresoncliff
abclve.
u.S.PostOfficeandStoreISt.
Michaels~Alaska,June20-1898
J.N.Wyman,Artist(A.C.Co.Store
exterior]8menonstepsofstore.
F'edime\-,t\-eadslIA.C.eei.II.vertical
excellentnot
excellentshot27
emulsionhastiny
fleckhelles.²⁶GoldSeekersCampISt.MichaelsIexcellent
Alaska.June26-1898IJ.N.Wyman~
Art.IGalesburgIIll.(Thisisfine
sceneofoutfitsandboatsbeingbuilt
alongtheeastbeachattheIsland
showingDuskyDiamondoutfit~Research,
Sunflower,Eclipse,Iowaandmany
others.]
¹⁸27IndianvillageandgravesIst.
MichaelsIAlaska.June24-1898
[•••oneastbeach]approx.10boats
inthebay.
excellent
nelt
28notincollection
excellent
cel\-nerbl-elken11
²⁹30
³¹32
1stLandingonthebeach/St.excellent
Michaels~AlaskaJune16-1898I
J.N.Wyman,Art.[Illinoisparty]
menstandingaround,oneholding
camera,anotherwithabasketon
hishead.
IndianCampISt.Michaels,good
AlaskaJune20-1898[Groupof
Indianscookingflapjacksandeating
fish;thisisafineIndianpicture.]
CustomHouseISt.Michaels,Alaskaexcellent
IJune20-1898.[CustomHouse]
Nativewomaninwesterndressindoor
ofhousenel.20.
St.MichaelsIAlaska/June20-
1898Il.N.Wyman,Artist[Viewof
St.Michaellookingsouth.]Shows
howbuildingsareconnectedbyboard-
walk.Russianchurchdomeinbackground.¹⁷16
not
nCtt

³³34
³⁵JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
Inventcl\-ycampletedMay1990
St.Michaels.Ft.Get-there
J.N.Wyman,Artist/Galesburg~
Ill.June20-1898(Viewofst.
MichaelandHealyshowntogether]
Showstherelationship.
GreekChurch/St.Michael,
Alaska/J.N.Wyman,Artist/
June20-1898[GreekChurch]
shownwithpicketfence.Amazing
detail.vertical
nocaption~vertical(Harry
Vanscoyk(cabinet)]underatarpor
tent.Seealso#39forsameplace.
Faintsoftimage
Page5
gc,c,d
e~·~cellent
centrald~scolor
gc,c,d
liOt
nc,t
nClt
e>~cellent
e>~cellent
'smallflecksclf
emusiclnslCIst
³⁶37
InCamp/St.Micahels,AI,July
13-1898.(W.A.Olson(right)and
A.E.Andersonintentonnorthbeach.]
Boatunderconstructioninbackgr.
Landingof/GoldSeekers/St.
Michaels/July15-1898/
J.N.Wyman/Galesburg~Ill.
(Generalview•••landingoneast
beach]Whaleboatonbeach,RESEARCH,
sternwheelerELSIEM(?),BADLANDS(?)and
others.Tentsandsuppliesonbeach.²⁴25
³⁸39
⁴⁰41
1stChineseLaundryinAlaska/
July16-1898(]Severalsteamers
andsailersinthebay.
nocaption,vertical
(SimonWeinberg(cabinet)]
seealso#35forsametent/work-
shop.
BoatBuildingatSt.Michaels/
June26-1898/J.N.Wyman,
Art./Galesburg,Ill.(sites
labeled:)ParisCamp.Galesburg
Camp.(•••onnorthbeach]
Includesafewwomen.Somemenwith
mc,squitCIhats.
nocaption,vertical
(S.Forbesworkingonstern
wheelofIllinoissteameron
northbeach]
gc,od
emulsiclnlCtclse
tClPma\-g
in
excellent
emulsionlifting
a1cl\'gmargin
e~-tce11ent
²⁶not

⁴²43
JasperWymanGlassPlate'Collection
Invento~ycompletedMay1990
G.A.M.Co.BlacksmithShop/
St.Michael,Alaska/
July13-1898(vertical)
[VinbergandA.Gustifsomblack-
smithing.]
1stLetterfromHome/
St.Michaels/July4-1898
ES.Forbesreadingaletter...
(cabinet)]vertical
Page6
e>:ce11ent
gClcld
imageb 1Lu":ry
nClt
nClt
44nolisting,notincollection
[VielfJS
⁴⁵ontheYukonRiver.]
Ft.Hamilton/YukonRiver/
July20-1898/J.N.WymanArt:/
Galesburg,Ill.[OldFortHamilton]
Distantviewofmenfrompartywith
localnatives,onewithlonghandled
fishnet.
gCtCld
emulsionfreckles
nCtt
46notincollection
⁴⁷48
⁴⁹50
⁵¹52
A.C.TradingPost/Andreafska/
Alaska./July26-189~/
J.N.Wyman,Art:/Galesburg/Ill.
[•••atAndreifski]withmenand
IClcalsinf\-ont.
DryingSalmon/IndianFood/
AndreiffskiAlaska/July26-
1898[•••Andreifski]
WareHouse/Andrieffski/
Alaska/J.N.WymanArt
July26-1898[]Dogandpeople
infrontofwarehouse.
Andreafski,Alaska/July26-1898/
J.N.Wyman,Art:/Galesburg,Ill.
[Generalview•••Jfromtopof
boat.
BoatsandOutfitofG.A.M.Co./
Andreafski,Alaska/July26-1898
(ILLINOISsteamerandparty•••]
IndianCamp/10mi.belowRussian
Mission/Alaska/July29-1898
[JNativedwellingisverticallog
front,horizontallogside,bowedsod
roof.Peopleandcanoeonbeach.A
woodchopperstation?
~ood,few29
emulsionfreckles
b,-okenCCli-ne\-11
gClod,feV'J"'not
f\-eckles,hClle
inemulsion,leftedge
excellentnot
brokenatrightnot
onepiecemissing
crackedbutto-30
gethel-;soft
broken,left1/3not
missing,disccil•.
emulsionseparating'.
atleft

⁵³JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990
Ho+y-6~o~~RussianMission/Alaska
July30-1898/J.N.WymanArt:/
Galesburg~Ill.(]lookingfromthe
frontrightcorner.
discolored
good
Page7
³¹54
RussianMission/Alaska/
July30-1898(Jfrombackright
alongboardwalk.
discolored
cornergood
not
⁵⁶HolyCross,Alaska/Aug2-1898/excellent
J.N.WymanArt:/Galesburg~Ill.
(View•••showingmanyIndiansand
fishdryingscenes.]Skiffs12383&
13534.Nativeswithdipnets.Caches
withrounddoorsonstilts.
BuildingwhereG.A.M.Co.Stored/good,discol.
goods/HolyCross/Alaska/Aug.2-
1898(CabininwhichIllinoisco.
stored1yearsprovisions]
³²not
⁵⁷58
⁵⁹FishDryingScene/HolyCross
Alaska/Aug2-1898(]withlocals
inSundaybestdress
School-house/HolyCross/
Alaska/Aug2-1898(Jwithglass
windowsandaschoolbellon
araisedplatform.
IndianSchool-boys/HolyCross
(Groupofsome30oddIndian
schoolboys•••JBoyatfront
hasonblindfold-(blind?)
excellentnot
.smallchipin
emulsion,rmargin
excellent~·discol.not
spotsonemulsionnot
59secondcopy-ruined-mold?
(samesubject)
⁶⁰GardenatHolyCross/Alaska
J.N.WymanArt:/Galesburg,
111./Aug2-1898(•••theonly
vegetablegrowingspotsofar
northJPotatoes,cabbages~??
excellent
fewfreckles
not
⁶¹HolyCross,Alaska/Aug2-1898/
~.N.WymanArt:/Galesburg,Ill.
[notlistedincatJShowsrelation-
shipofbuildingstoeachother.
good(overexposed?)not
⁶²IndianCamp/45mibelowNulato/
Aug
7-1898/~.N.WymanArt:
Galesburg,Ill.[Indiancamp25
milesbelowNulato]menonbeach
withtents,kidsandfishracks.
good,discol.³³
JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990
Therearefournegativesnumbered63
63Nulato~Alaska/Aug8-1898CJ
(A)fieldinforegroud~chruchin
midgrc,und.
Page8
good~fewfrecklesnot
(8)
(C)
⁶⁴65
⁶⁶Nulato,Alaska/Aug8-1898
[GeneralviewofNulatoJfrom
nearbyhill,sternwheelerILLINOIS
tieduponbeach,canoes.
Nulato,Alaska/Aug8-1898
[Jobliqueofbeach,wood,
canoesanddipnets
Nulato,Alaska/J.N.Wyman,
Art:/Aug8-1898[Jsimilar
tCIB.
StoreandPost-OfficeIKoyukuk
AlaskaIAugust8-1898/J.N.Wyman
Art:1Galesburg,Ill.[••.Illinois
partyinforegroundJinfrontof
stacksclf"Peai-lOi11\cans.
Koyukuk,onYukonR.IAug.8-1898/
J.N.WymanArt:IGalesburg,Ill.
[GeneralviewofKoyukuhstation
•••Jtentsandfreightinfront
ofF'ClstOffice.
[ScenesonYokuk~hRiverJ
2views:AlaskaBerries
[Twobasketsof•••Jinbirch
baskets.
good,fewfrecklesnot
excellentnot
excellent34
excellentnot
ernulsiclnlc,clse
alongtopmargin
excellent,few35
lc,clseedge.s.
goodnot
⁶⁷68
G.A.M.Co./Cuttingwoodon
KoyukukRiver/Aug11-1898I
J.N.WymanArt:/Galesburg,Ill.
[Illinoispartywoodinguponthe
Koyukuhriverbylogcabin.J
2views:G.A.M.Co.Cuttingwoodon
KoyukukR.IAugust14-1898.[Illinois
partywoodingupnearhighcliff]
e:·:cellent
emu1s iClnrClugh
ai-clundmai-gins.³⁷69
⁷⁰Strandedonasandbar/Allenkakat
R./Alaska/August26-1898
[August25,Illinoispartylighten-
goodsonsandbar(Galesburgbar)•••]
ILLINOISandstacksoffreight;
CacheonSandbar/Allenkakat
R./Alaska/Aug26-1898
[Samelayoutbutdifferentview:•••]
Freightbutnoboat.
emulsionwrinkled39
onleft,discolor~d
emulsionwrinklednot
onleft,discolored
cracklowerright
notallthewaythrough

JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990
Page9
(Decemberthefirst16negativesweretakenuptheAllenkaketriver
anditsbranches;thistriptakenbyBenMatlock~Gee.Seavems~N.K.
AldrichandJ.N.Wyman,whosepictureswillbeseeninmanyofthe
views.J(note:nCIsymbolfor,g§,grg§inthistype,therefol-eusil-,g*>
¹2
³4
⁵5(B)
⁶6(b)
⁷8
OurAlaskaHome/RapidCity/
Dec.21-1898[Exteriorof
ArgocabinatRapidCity]Four
menanddogandcabinsite.
RapidCity/Alaska./Dec.21-
1898/60*below0(Generalview
ofRapidCity.•.J4cabins~2tents,
menstandinginsnow,hauling
\-Jatel-•
OurHome/RapidCity/Alaska
Dec21-1898[PerryKafordand
BenMatlock~scabin,exteriorJ
withthemeninfront.
MinersCamp/RapidCity,Alaska
/Dec21-1898/60*belowO.
[Wm.Glenn~JohnE.More,Chas.
Leavitt,JohnOlsonandFrank
SemorecampingintentsatRapid
City.J5menandtents.
Iceupheavel/YoungsCreek/Alaska
/Dec.1-1898•(Iceupheavalof12or
15feet••••JManwithloadedsled,
foreground,twomenoniceridge,
mal'behind.
samecaption,differentangle
MinersCamp/YoungCreek
/Dec.2-1898[Jfourmenwith
tent,sncI\I'Jshcles.
samecaption,vertical
Closeupoffourmenandtent.
Waterfall/BranchofYoungs
Cr./Alaska/Dec.3-1898
[•••of50feet,allfrozeniceJ
thr.eemenstandingatdifferent
heightsonthefall.
WaterFall/BranchofYoung
Cr./Alaska/Dec.3-1898
[anotherviewofsamewaterfallJ
butnotnearlysodramatic!
e~·~ce11ent,
c\-ack11cCI,-nei-
e:·:ce1lent
.25
¹¹>:2"chip
11,dClesnClt
i
ntel-fel-ewith
image.
gCrCld
fe\-Jfreek1es
eHcellent.
e>:cellent
excellent
b\-okenin
middle
excellent
nClt
⁴⁹nCat
nClt
nCrt
52?
52?
not
not

⁹10?
¹¹12
¹³14
JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990
l.-Jatei-Fall/Bl-a11chclfY.Q!J.!J9'§
Cr/Alaska.Dec3-1898
[•••anotherview]moreinteresting
than8.
Prospectingfo(.•)/Youngs
Cre(••.)/Alask(••) /Dec5-1898.
[ProspectingonYoungorthrowing
graveloutofholeafterbeing
thawed.]interestingshot.
Prospectingforgold/Young
Creek/Dec5-1898/Alaska
[noentry]sameviewas10?
c,niyvei-tical
Onthetrail/AllenkakatR./
Alaska.Dec.10-1898
[Fourveryfrostymenstopping
topitchcamponAllenkaketRiver]
Onthetrail/AllenkakatR.
Dec10-1898/Alaska[The
Lowellparty,5men,returningdown
theAllenkaketriverdrawingheavy
load.]pullingsledwithshoulder
harl,esses.
(•••)thetraill/AllenkaketR.
Alaska.Dec10-1898
Page10
²11
CClj-nej-(1°.-)
missing
stai-ci-ack
Imid
e>:cellent
1 ICClrner
missing.⁴⁷48
liCit
excellent
¹⁵16
eVie\l'JS
¹⁷18
Onthetrail/YQYD9§Creek/
Alaska/ D /Nov.28-1898
[ViewupYoungCreekshowingmountains
andfourmendrawingsledoverice
upheaval,showinglargecrackinice.
Nov24-1898/Onthetrail/
TomagonCr./Alaska
[ViewupTarmigancreek,four
meninforground.]
aboutWestBeaver}
OurCabinHome/WestBeaver/
Alaska/Dec29-1898
[FlashlightIllinoiscabin,
N.K.Aldrichinit.]
intericn-
OurCabinHome/WestBeaver
/Alaska/Dec29-1898[noentry]
manandexterioroflogcabin.
gc,c1d,bulls-eye
inemulsiClOIi
e>:cellent
nClt
⁵³
JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990
19notincollection
Page11
²⁰21
²³24
²⁵26
²⁷28
²⁹30
³¹ProspectingParty/HelpMe
JackCr./Alaska/Nov-20-1898
(NorthStarparty~Capt.Akman
andotherswithdogteamstarting
outprospecting]3menand2dogs
pullingloadedsledonriverice.
IllinoisDogTeam/We~tBeaver/
Alaska/Nov21-1898[AllenGust-
afsonanddogteam]onriver
ice.2dccgs•.
notincollection
nocaptionCAmanwithpackreturn-
ingfromprospecting.]vertical
Liningaboat!HelpMeJack
Cr./Alaska/Oct11-1898
CP,-c1spectcl\-s.1iningabc,atCq-
pullingitupstream]wading
i\,thewatel-.
IllinoisCabin/WestBeaver/
Alaska/Oct.13-1898
[•••9ofIllinoispartyseen
inpictLn-e]
Oct-13-1898CHarryVacscoykwith
beard(cabinet»)vertical
Mansittingonchoppingstump.
nocaption,23crossedout
(Wymclnself-pcq-tl-a'it?)[
It
J
ap
lt
(cabinet)]vertical.Mancould
beholdingashuttlerelease.
act13-1898[0.0.White(cabinet)]
vel-tical
WhipsawingLumber/WestBeaver/
Alaska/Oct13-1898CB.Pendergast
andS.ForbesWhip-sawing]
WhipsawingLumber/WestBeaver/
Alaska/Oct14-1898[Jap,H.Hall
andEdBergsonwhip-sawing]
act16-1898[SaForbes(cabinet)]
vertical.manwithaxe,exterior
gClcld:c2
¹¹celj-nel-
bl-Clken1i-•
emulsictnlCtclse
tCtpmal-gi
li
E;.:cellent
fair,discolor44
andcrazingatleft
fair~disc9lorandnot
fleckles,"left.
fClcussCtft.
poor,discolorandnot
Cl-azingattCIP.
goodnot
fair,discoloratnot
bClttctm,c,-azing
good,littlemiss-not
emulsiClli,1Ctwe,-
middle,discolor
good,little45
discc,lctr
goodnot

JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990
Page12
³²33
³⁴35
SawingWood/WestBeaver/Alaska/good,discol~r
Oct.24-1898EO.White,A.Gustaf-
son,S.ForbesandPendergastsawing
wood.J
IllinoisCabinNo.2/WestBeaver/poor,discoJor
Alaska/Oct27-1898[Exteriorof
Illinoiscabin,Howard,Aldrich,
BergsonandJapinpicture.]
Goodclearimage.
OurCabinHome/WestBeaver/good
Alaska/Dec30-1898[Exteriorof
NorthStarcabinandparty.]
HomePleasure/WestBeaver/excellent
Alaska/Dec30-1898[Interiorof
NorthStarcabinandparty]
8menplayingcribbageandreading.
Pistolshangingfromrafters.⁴⁶not
not
⁵⁴36
³⁷38
³⁹40
⁴¹OurCabinHome/WestBeaver/
Alaska/Dec30-1898[noentry]
Onemanstanding,cooking.Twomen
sitting,facingeachother.Shows
openspaceandcookingequipment.
Ind.Cabin/WestBeaver,Alaska/
Dec30-1898[ExteriorofIndian
cabinandparty]Fourmenwithwash
tub,axesandexteriorequip.
OurCabinHome/WestBeaver/
Alaska/Dec30-1898[Exterior
ofFichett&Cameron~scabin]
Twomeninfrontofverysmall
largelogsflatroofedcabin.
CookingDinner/WestBeaver/
Alaska/Jan1-1899[Interior
ofIllinoiscabinandVanscoyk
andJudyinpicture]Onecooking,
onesittingonastoolreading.
Showssuppliesandequipment.
OurHumbleHome/WestBeaver
Alaska/Jan1st1899[Interior
ofIndian.cabinandparty.]Four
men.Kitchenequipmentveryclear.
HomeSweetHome/WestBeaver./
Alaska/Jan1-1899[Interiorof
Illinoiscabin.H.Hallin
picture]Twoothermeninupper
bunks.Showspersonaleffects.
good,softimage
excellent
excellent
good,soft
excellent
fair
dense
not
not
not
not
⁵⁵not

⁴²43
⁴⁴45
JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990
OurNewyearsDinner/WestBeaver/
Alaska/Jan1-1899[Interiorof
Illinoiscabin.Mr.Leonardand
threeofIllinoisboysatNewYear~'s
d innel-.]
Ill.CabinNo.5./OnBeaverCr.
Alaska/Jan.6~1899[Exterior•••]
Threemenstandinginfrontofsmall
logflatroofedcabin.
ProspectingforGold/OnBeaverCr.
Alaska/Jan.6.1899.[Illinois
boys•••]vertical
EveningAmusement/InAlaska/
3an.6.1899.[InteriorofIllinois
cabinonBeavercreek]Twomenplay-
ingcardswhileathirdwatches.
Page13
e>:cellent
littie1CICIse
emulsicll'attCIP
e>:cellent
3"cj-ackf·.-clm
urCCq-j,el-
⁵⁶nClt
liCit
46notincollection[noentryJ
47LeisureHours/WestBeaver/excellent
Alaska/3.N.WymanArt:Jan9-19-1899under-
[EdBergusonand3applayingcheckers]exposed
nClt
48•••ureHours/WestBeaver/Alaska
/Jan-9-1899J.N.WymanArt:
[H.HallandJapplayingpoker]
WonderfUllyclearinteriorshot.
leftsidebro~en
clffandmissil;g
not
good,smallding
tCIPmai-gin
⁴⁹GroupofMiners/J.N.Wyman,Art.
/BeaverCity,Alaska/Jan.11-1899
[LargecrowdofboysinBeaverCity
showingGreatEasterncabinandothers]
Includes2womenandachild
liCit
5()
⁵¹52
3.N.WymanArt/GalesburgIII/
BeaverCityAlaska/Jan11-1899
[ExteriorofH.P.Campbell~scabin,
BeaverCity.]
OurArticHome/BeaverCity,Alaska
[Interior'GreatEasterncabin,Beaver
CityJFivemensitaroundthestave.
Captionwrittenonforegroundswede
sa\i'J.
Jan11-1899/OurCabinHome/
BeaverCityAlaska[InteriorBeaver
cabin,BeaverCity]wonderfulclear
interior,8men,onewithaplate
fullofbiscuits.
e>:cellent
lowerleftcorner
(3")bl-clkenclff
ai,dmissing,
blurry
excellent
⁶¹,60

⁵³JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990
MusicHathCharms/BeaverCitygood,dark
/Alaska/Jan11-1899
[ncientl-yJApp·I-CI~~20peclple:child
playingcigarboxviolin,2other
violins,1guitar,mandolin,harmonica
Page14
54Aug21-1899.(signreads)ARTICexcellentnot
CITY[GeneralviewofArcticCityslightdiscolor
whenfirstbeingbuilt.]Peopleon
bank,logstructureunderconstruction~
5tel-Its.
54(2)sameasabove,cleaner
⁵⁵56
⁵⁷58
⁵⁹60
ProspectingHoleonHelpMeJack,excellent
Alaska/Jan5-1899-Depth51ft.
[Illinoisboysprospectingtoa
depthof51feetonHelp-me-jack
creek.]Twomenhelpingthirdwith
lo-JindIass.
"HclmeS\l-JeetHClme"/Beavel-City,e>:cellent
Alaska.Jan14-1899(InteriorH.P.
Campbell~scabin,BeaverCity]2men,
womenplayingmandolin,guitar,boy
withhomemadeviolin.
GentlemansGame/BeaverCity/good
AlaskaJan14-1899[Pokergamein
Illinoiscabin,~eaverCity]4play,
2watch
AtHome/BeaverCity/Alaska/excellent
3an14-1899muckluck(onshoe)
[InteriorLowellcabin,BeaverCity.]
6menincabin,onestirringthe
pelt.
nocaption[AndyKuhne,WestBeaverexcellent
(cabinetsitting)]Manwithfrizzy
hairandbeard,naked,withfur
robe,insidecabin.
nocaptionCAndyKuhne,WestBeavergood
(cabinetstanding)]infrontof
caribourobe,maninbriefs
C"...
wI
⁶²nClt
sim.⁶⁹nClt
[ViewsonAllenkaketRiveranditsTributaries]
61LowellParty/BeaverCity/Alaskaexcellentnot
/Jan15-1899[ExteriorLowellcabin,emulsionloose
BeaverCity]7men,2dogs,sledstopmargin
⁶²nocaption[F.Burttdressedinfurexcellent
andsnowshoesonRockyBottomcreek
(cabinet)]carryingrifle?
not

⁶³64
⁶⁵66
⁶⁷68
⁶⁹70
⁷¹JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990
"OLU-Ai-cticHCtme
4t
/F:apidCity/
Alaska/Jan20-1899[InteriorArgo
cabin~bCtYsatsuppei-~.RapidCityJ
4meneatingdinner~"cutglass"CIi'
table~niceinterior
Jan21-1899/Youwouldhardly
believehe~ddoit~buthedoesin
RapidCity,Alaska(InteriorArgo
cabin,Dr.Seboltkneadingbread]
9reatint el-ielj-•
Jan21-1899"AtF:est"/F:apidCity
/Alaska[InteriorArgocabinshowing
beds.J2meninbunks,twomen
sittingandvisiting.
"MakingCamp"/MallamuteR./
Alaska/Feb5-1899[Pitchingcamp
25milesupMallamoutriverJ
Onthetrail/MallamuteR./
Alaska[Gold~YoungandKuhne
drawingsledthroughcanyonJ
UHunting"/MallamuteR./Alaska
Feb-9-1899[Highnarrowcanyon,
manpassingthroughitonsnow
shoesandwithg~n.Jvertical
"Hunting
ll
/MallamuteR /Alaska
Feb9-1899[Samecanyon,different
viewJmansnowshoeswithrifle
onriverice.vertical
Sceneryon/MallamuteR./Alaska
/Feb10-1899[Incanyonhighlone
rock,severalhundredfeethighJ
vel-tical
UIcyCanyclj'"/MallamuteR./Alaska
Feb10-1899[Canyonseveralhundred
feethighwithgreatclustersof
icicles25to50feetlonghanging
dClwn.Jvertical
Page15
e~:cellent
eNcellent
faii-,emulsicln
pee1ingL\l-
fair~emu1siCln
wrinkled,central
gClc,d
cildthumb·pl-~nt
j-ightmai-gii'
e~·:cellent
gClcld
looseemulsionon
edges.⁶³nClt
nelt
liCit
nClt
nClt
not
excelle\"it
⁷²--Feb10-1899--/SceneanMallamute
R./--Alaska-~[Anothernarrowcanyon
severalhundredfeethigh]manonice,
spectacularview~vertical
l'Clt

⁷³74
⁷⁵JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990
SceneonMallamuteR.,Alaska
,Feb10-1899(Overhangingrocks
incanyon]vertical
CanyonandWater-FallonMallemute
R.,Feb26-1899,J.N.WymanArt:
[Canyonshowinganicefrozen
waterfall,75feetfall]three
menonriverbase.
CanyonandWaterFallonMalla-
muteR.,Feb.26-1899,J.N.Wyman
Art[Prospectorscutteingtheir
waythroughtheoverhangingicein
canycl\i]
Page16
gClcld
fai".-,3"missing
ul,c1vere>:pclsed
IClclseemulsicln
Cliima'l-giliS
PCICC'I-,mClld
d isccllcli-ed
nett
76notincollection[Anotherlovelyviewofcanyonandmounatins]
⁷⁷SickonCaribou/Campon,
MallemmutR.,Alaska'Feb22-1899
[Prospectingpartysickoncaribou
,meatfaroutinthemountains.]
4meni\iatent.
e>:cellent
⁶⁴e~":ce11ent
⁷⁸Returnofthehunters,'Mallamute
R.,Alaska,Feb28-1899(Agrand
pictureofcamplifeinthemountains,
caribouonsleds.]4menbytent,
goodviewofour~idegear.⁶⁵79
⁸⁰81
IndoorAmusement,RapidCity/
Alaska'Mar:1-1899
[InteriorofKoford~samdMatlock~s
cabin,RapidCity,theboysamusing
themselvesatcards.]
Lunchtime,RapidCity,Alaska,
Feb-28-1899[InteriorofKoford~s
andMatlock~scabin,RapidCity,the
boy~seatinglunch.]Shelvingin
backgroundfullofstuff,notclear
enoughtoidentify•.
fiAt
Rest"jRapidCity'Alaska/
Mar1-1899[InteriorofKoford~s
andMatlock~scabin,boysat
restintheirbedsorbunks]
twomeninabed,canvasstretched
aroundtop,back,probablyfor
wa\-mth?
fair,discolctr
emulsionICtclse
good,discolored
emulsionlCtclse
good,discolored
blackspots
not
\iClt
not
82notincollection
[IllinoisboysprospectingonRockyBottom,aviewlookingup
RockyBottomcreekatthemouthofDilmancreek.]

JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990
83notincollection
[Hell~sGateonRockyBottomcreek;inthepictureareGeo.
Gold,JohnBradshawandHarryParsonsdrawingasled;inthe
distanceisthemosscampwhereAndyKuhneand"Jap",the
discoverorsofthecreek,campedonnight.]
⁸⁴nocaption[F.Judyonsnow'shoesgood
takenupRockyBottom(cabinet)]
withrifle.neg.incorrectlymarked
⁷l
t-andchanged.
85notincollection
[Illinoiscabin,exterior,onRockyBottom.]
⁸⁶nocaptionCO.D.Whitedressed
infuronRockyBottom(cabinet)]
good,discolored
emulsiclnlClc.se
Clnma\-gi\is
nCtt
⁸⁷nCtcaptic1n[uJap"hunting(cab:ot)]gCtCtd
similal-to
67left
⁸⁸89
⁹⁰91
⁹²93
"Jel,nieMilCabin/BeaverCity/excellent
Alaska/Mar:6-1899[Exteriorof
JennieMcabinandparty,BeaverCity.]
6meninfrontofcabin,gearforground.
SunflowerCabin/BeaverCity/excellent
Alaska/Mar6-1899[Exteriorof
Sunflowercabinandparty,Beaver
City.]6men,woodpiles,sleds
EclipsCabin/BeaverCity/Alaskaexcellent
/Mar6-1899[ExteriorofEclipse
cabinandparty,BeaverCity.J
SireneCabin/BeaverCity/Alaskaexcellent
/Mar6-1899[ExteriorofSerene
cabinandparty,BeaverCity.]
5men,onechoppingwood.
OurCabinHome/BeaverCity/excellent
Alaska/Mar6-1899[Exteriorof
CaptainWinchester:oscabinand
party,BeaverCity.]with2men.
WestBeaver/Alaska/Mar6-1899excellent
[InteriorofIllinoislargecabin,
WestBeaver.]6manincabinsitting
alongwall,logcarvedabovetheir
headssays"HOMESl--JEETHOME".
nc.t
l'C.t
⁶⁸nClt
nc.t
nc.t

⁹⁴95
⁹⁶97
⁹⁸JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
Inv~ntorycompletedMay1990
"BealiPc,kei-:/t..JestBeave.,-/
Alaska/Mar.6-1899[Interior
ofIllinoislargecabin,boys
playingbeanpoker,WestBeaver.]
sameinterioras93.6menplaying
ca\-ds.
nocaption[ChasYoungonsnow
shoes.BeaverCity(Cabinet)]
Furparkaandmitts.
AmusementGathering/Beaver
City•Alaska/Jan18-1899.
[DanceandpartyatBeaverCity}
33people,somewomen,sitting
forphc,tCt.ItBand
lt
infCt\-eg\-c1und
includesguitar,2violins,
clarinet,andcoronet(trumpet?)
Indiansonthetrail/Alaska/
March4-1899[nocaption]
5?peopleand3teamsinfar
distanceonriverice.
KyleCabin/HelpMeJackCr./'
Alaska/March10-1899
[ExteriorofKule~snewcabin
andpartyonHelp-Me-Jackcreek.]
6menstandingaroundinfront
ofcabin,twowithaswedesaw.
e~·tcel1ent
e>:cellent
e>tcellent
Page18
nCIt
liOt
⁷⁰99
¹⁰⁰101
ProspectingforGold/HelpMeexcellent
3ackCr:/Alaska/March10-1899
[ExteriorofKyle~sMa1lamotshack
andparty~nHe1p-Me-Jackcreek;
alsoshwoingprospectinghold.]
signinbackgl-c1und"HEF~ALDII.3menwith
windlass,manwithbowsaw,onevisits.
Kobok/Indian/Alaska[AnAlaskanexcellent
Indian(cabinet)]Beaverhatwith
earflaps,hiplengthparkathat
opensdownmiddle,patchedtrousers,
mukluks,infrontofsleds.
SceneatWestBeaver/Alaska/excellent
Marchl1-1a99[Groupofwhitemen
andIndianswithdogteam.]
9whitemen,2Nativeswithlong
freightsled,fewdogs.
Americanflagfliesfromsled.⁹⁷nClt

¹⁰²JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990
IndiansgoingCaribouHunting1
HelpMeJackCr:1Alaska1
March11-1899[Indianswithdog
teamsonthetrailgoinghuntingup
Help-Me-Jackcreek.]4sledswith
smallteamsheadingupriverice.
Page19
not
103notincollection[Bird~seyeviewofBeaverCity]
¹⁰⁴105
¹⁰⁵1/2
¹⁰⁶107
¹⁰⁸109
¹¹⁰111
¹¹²113
¹¹⁴nocaption[N.K.Aldrichdressedexcellent
infur,WestBeaver(cabinet)
Muskratparkawithhood~Native
mukluks,rifleonshoulder.
Ihavegothim.[EdBergusonexcellent
dressedinfur,WestBeaver
(cabinet)]holdingunknownanimal.
nocaption[IIJ
ap
lld'iessedinfLU-,e~·:cellent
WestBeaver~(cabinet)]
nocaption[ClydeSebrooksdressedgood
infur,WestBeaver,(cabinet)]
nocaption[CludeSebrooksandgood
Josiedressedinfur,WestBeaver
(cabinet)]
nocaption[Highboydressedinfurgood
WestBeaver(cabinet)]
nocaption[ElmerHagnerdressedgood
infur,WestBeaver,(cabinet)]
nocaption[A.N.Vimbergdressedgood
infur,WestBeaver,(cabinet)]
nocaption[entrymismarked?good
H.Halldressedinfur,West
Beaver,(cabinet)]
Outoforder-numbermustbewrong
DutchHarbor,Alaska/July16,1899excellent
4steamerstiedatwharf,1side
paddlewheelerinwater.
[HarryBuraandMcIntosh,West
Beavel-(cabinet)
nocaption[HarryBuro,WestBeaverexcellent
(cabinet)
BeaverCitylAlaska1Mar:20-1899excellent
[GeneralviewofBeaverCity,large
crowdoutinfrontofcabins.]
signclnCl}iereads"HOTELORBUN~:~"and
hasbeenanncltatedIII11.cabi nil
not
67left
liCit
nClt
not
not
'no,t
⁵⁹
JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990
Page20
115StoppingatDesertedCabin/excellentnot
GardineCr:/Alaska/Mar.21-1899
[Crowdofmengoingtocampat
Gardinecabin~10milesbelow~
BeaverCity.Jstackofsupplies
116ExodusofBeaverCity,Allenkakatexcellent'71*
R./Alaska./Mar:22.-1899
[13men,8sleds~and2dogteamson
thetrailcomingdowntheAllenkaket
rivertotheirsteamboats.J
*captiononpublicationnotthesameasontheglass
plate.
117GroupofArcticMinersIAllenkaketexcellentnot
R.IAlaskaIMar:22.1899.[Twenty
meninfrontofMallamot,20miles
belowBeaverCity.]
ViewsonAllenkaketandKoyukuhRiver.¹¹⁸119
CampinginaMallamootShacklexcellent
AlaskaIAllankakatR.I
Mar.22-1899(InteriorofMallamot
shackwithcrowdiniteatingsupper
andwashingdishes.]sockshangfrom
lines,crowded.
ExodusofBeave~CityIAlaskaIexcellent.
March23-1899IJ.N.WymanArt:
GalesburgIll.[28men,13sleds
and2dogteamsonthetrailjust
belowtheMallamotshackor
endsofBeaverCity.J
⁷⁴not
Thefollowingarenotinthecollectionbuthaveentriesinthe
catalog:
120[InteriorofIllinoiscabinatSteamboatJ
121(Argosteamerinwinterquarters]
122[ElsieW.steamerbeingmovedoniceonAllenkaketriver]
123[EclipsesteamerandpartyinwinterquartersonKoyukuhriver]
124[HermanJacobsandS.B.RobertswithdogteamonKoyukuhriver
oppositeEclipsesteamerboundforMinok.J
PrizeFightBetweenEd.KellyandJ.C.CoxatBergman;aHotFight
FromStarttoFinish
March31-1899
126[MenintheircornerjustbeforethefightJ
127[Theyshakehands]
128[FirstroundhotfightingJ
129[Firstroundhotfightingcontinued]
130[SecondroundKellyleadsCoxducksafe]

¹³¹JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990
2ndRound/Bergman,Alaska
Mar:31-1899[SecondroundKelly
down.JCoxandKellymarkedonneg,
-1stfall-
e:·:ce11ent
Page21
nClt
¹³²133
¹³⁴135
¹³⁶Cox/Kelly/3rdRound/2ndFallexcellent
/Bergman,Alaska/Mar:3-1899
[ThirdroundCoxdownonkneesJ
Cox/3rdFall/3rdRound/Bergmanexcellent
/Alaska/mar:31-1899[Third
rccundCCI:-:dCI\l-Jn]
AFighttoaFinish/Bergmanexcellent
Alaska/Mar:31-1899/3rdRound
[Thirdroundclosefighting.]
AFighttoaFinish/Bergman,excellent
Alaska/Mar:31-1899/4thRound
[FourthroundCoxrushesKelly;
touchleftonnose.J
4thFall/Cox/4thRound/excellent
Bergman/Alaska/Mar:31-1899
[Fourt~roundKellydownJ
⁷⁷nClt
⁷⁵nClt
nClt
137notincollection[Fourthroundtheybreakaway]
¹³⁸139
¹⁴⁰5thFall/Cox/,5thRound/Bergmanexcellent
/Alaska/mar:31~1899[Fifthround
fastfighting.]blurry
6thRound/CoxDownandOut/excellent
Bergman,Alaska/Mar:31-1899
[FifthroundCoxdownandout]
Afterthefight/Bergman,Alaskaexcellent
/Mar:31-1899[AfterthefightJ
nClt
⁷⁸141DiscussingtheFight/Berglandexcellent79*
Alaska/Mar:31-1899[Crowdsgather
ingroupstalkingthefightover]
LUELLAandFULTONdockedatbank.
*captioninpublicationoverwrittenwithentryfrom
c:atalclg.
("Thiscollectielnisave\-yinterestbigICltelfpictu\-es,eachcine
havinganexplanationgivenrightinthepicture,andiswithout
questionthefirstscientificprizefight~verfoughtinAlaskanorth
e.ftheA\-tic(sic)ci\-cle."
ViewsAboutBergman
142notincollectionCGen~1viewBergmanshowingallthesteam-
boatsinwinterquartersJ

¹⁴³144
¹⁴⁵146
JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990
nocaption[SteamerJoeMathews
decoratedwithmanyflags.]
ChapmansICabinIBergmanI
Alaska[ExteriorofChapman~s
cabin,Taylor,Buckandothers.]
8meninfrontoflargecabin
withglasswindows.Arocking
chairhangsfromthechimney.
OurArcticIHomeIBergman
IAlaskaIMar:31-1899.
[InteriorofChapman~scabin
withChapman,BuckandWebb.]
Twomenreading,oneholding
modelsofsledandcabin,solitare
gameontable,cylindergramophone
andcylindersontable.Lotsof
photosonwalls.Goodinterior.
OurArcticHomeIBergman,Alaska
IMar:31-1899[InteriorofChapman~s
cabinwithTaylorandLowmaninthe
picture.JOneplayssolitare,one
worksonhisrifle,modelsstill
present.Goodinterior.
Page22
good
excellent
excellent
fewnicksin
emulsion
excellent
fewnicksin
.emulsion
not
not
not
⁸⁰147notincollection[InteriorofNewYorkcabinandpa~ty]
¹⁴⁸149
¹⁵⁰151
NewYorkCabinIBergman,Alaskaexcellent
/Apri.1-1899[ExteriorofNew
Yorkcabinandparty.J13menstand
aroundfrontoftwostorycabinwith
Americanflagflying.
SaloonIBergmanIAlaska/excellent
Apr:1-1899[DickSoper~ssaloon,
exteriorJ4menand2dogsinfront
ofcabin.sleds,axes,exteriorgear.
MillersCabinIBergman,Alaskaexcellent
IApr:1-1899[ExteriorofB.S.
Miller~scabinandparty.]4menin
shirtsleevesinfrontofcabin.
Smallcabin6'x6~IBergman,Alaskaexcellent
Apr:1-1899[Thesmallestcabinin
Bergmanmadeofcottonwood10gs.J
Twomenoutside.
not
⁹⁸not
⁸¹152notincollection[noentryJ

¹⁵³1
C'•
...J'+
¹⁵⁵156
¹⁵⁷Cll-
¹⁵⁸159
¹⁶⁰JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
Inventcl\-ycClmpletedMay1990.
ReadytostartonalongJourney
/Bergman,Alaska./Apr:1-1899
[Dogt~amof7dogstakenonthe
riverinfrontofBattlesand
Pickart~sstore.]Longlogstructure
withglasswindowswithanadjoining
canvastentstructureofthesame
size.8dogsinsinglefile.
TravelinginAlaska/Koyukuk
R./Apr:1-1899[Bird'seyeviewof
dogteamlookinguptheriverasthey
arecominginonthetrail.]
Sameteamwesawin153.JOE
MATTHEWSOFEVERETTandasternwheeler
frozenintotheriverinbackground.
~
DogTeam/KoyukukR./Alaska/
Apr:1-1899[Dogteamwithheavy
loadtakenwhilepassing.]Sled
looksempty.7dogs.
Readyforthetrail/Bergman-
Alaska./Apr:1-1899EDogteam
fightingonKoyukuhriver,taken
infrontofPickarts&Battler~s
store.]7dogteaminsingleline
(notfighting)i~frontof
samestoreas153,therecalled
BattlesandPickerts.
LighteningMailTeam/Koyuk.R.
/Alaska/Apr:1-1899[Bungerand
Beaton,mailcarriers~ontheir
waydowntheKoyukuhriver.]
Lookslikesamesledas155.
--AlaskanTravelers-~[DickSoper
andOttoinfurdressandsnow-
shoes(cabinet)]
KoyukMailTeam/Alaska/
Apr:1-1899.EMoranwithdogteam
ofeightatmouthofcreekat
Bergman.]7dogs•.sameteamas
157/8.emptysled.
Page23
e~·:ce11ent
e>:cellent
eHcellent
gCtCtd
11cornermissing
gc,c,d
nClt
nc,t
nCtt
nCtt
⁹⁶161
GettingReadyfortheTrail/
Bergman-Alaska/Apr:1-1899.
[listedas261.S.E.Roperwith
dogteaminfrontofPickart's
store.]7dogteamasin160.
similarto153,156.
poctr
badwarpin
emulsictn.
'nCtt
I.

JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990
Page24
162notincollection(FrankPickartinfurwithsnowshoes(cabi-
net)]
¹⁶³164
LosangelesCabin/BergmanI
AlaskaIApr:1-1899.([LosAngeles
cabinandparty,exterior]
6men,1woman,dog,covered
\ FultonCabin/Bergman,Alask.
IApr:1-1899.[ExteriorofFulton
cabinandpartyJ8men,longcabin
clnhillside.
excellent
e~·:c:e11ent
nClt
165nCltincc,llecticln.(JcleMathe\¹⁶⁶167
¹⁶⁸169
¹⁷⁰17.1
Miner~sCabin/Bergman,Alaskaexcellent
IApr.1-1899.(ExteriorofRiley
andAbinathies~cabinandparty]
3meninfrontofsmallcabin
withoutdoorgeararound-sled
onroof,axes,saws,etc.
nocaption(B.M.Fieldwithgungood
(cabinet)]hiplengthfurcoat
withcollar.
OurArctic/Home/Bergman/excellent
Alaska/Apr:1-1899[Interiorof
B.S.Mi11er~scabin.]Twomenreading
atharne-madetable,onemaninupper
bunkreadingnewspaper.Crocheted
afghanoverchair.
CabinInteriorIBergman,Alaskaexcellent
Apr:1-1899(InteriorofB.S.
Mi11er~scabin,differentview.]
"Stilllife",candlestubsCll'
windowsill,potsandpans,door.
ExteriorofourArcticHomeexcellent
/Bergman,Alaska/Apr:2-1899.
[ExteriorofB.S.Miller~scabin,
3meninfL.u-s.]
N.L.Peterson~sCabinIBergmanexcellent
Alaska/Apr:2-1899[Exteriorof
NelsL.PetersonandOtto~scabin.]
maninhatstandsonaLibby,McNeil,
LibbyCompressedMeatboxinfront
ofatworoomcabin.
nClt
nClt
nc,t
not
nCIt

¹⁷²173
¹⁷⁴175
¹⁷⁶177
¹⁷⁸3asperWymanGlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990
MyArcticHom(sic)IBergman,
AlaskaIApr.2-1899(Exteriorof
Mrs.Place~scabin.]Womanin
apronstandsinthedoorofcabin
withwoodpileoutside~swedesaws,
washtubandblazocans.
A.C.Co.StoreIBergmanIAlaska
Apr:2-1899(ExteriorofFrank
Pickart~sstore]4ladies,agirl
andamanstandatoneendofthe
sture,Americanflagflies.
F.Pickart~sStore-Bergman,Alaska
IApr:2-1899.InteriorofFrank
Pickart~sstore.]Twomenbehind
counter,wellstockedshelved,many
labelslegible.Awonderfulview!
"YUKON"/Bel-gma"j'l~/Alaska/
Apr:2-1899[ExteriorofYukon
.cabin(Bergmancabin).]9men
standingonsteps,1holdsaviolin.
--Saloon--/B.rgman~Alaska/
Apr:2-1899[InteriorofDick
Soper'scabin.]Twomentend
bar.Notmuchparaphernalia.
nocaption[S.H.Taylor(cabinet)]
over-expclsed.
nocaption(Geo.Webb(cabinet)]
manpullingsled.
Page25
excellent87
excellent95
excellent86
excellentnot
good85
emulsion.lcl.clse
c.nmal-gins
goodnot
goodnot
emulsionfreckles
¹⁷⁹nocaption[FredLohman(Cab~t)]
manonsnowshoes.
gClcld
smallmissing
180notincollection(Mrs.Place(cabinet)]
181YUKON/BergmanStringBand/The
SportyBand[Bergmanstringbandin
frontofBergmancabin.]
3guitars,2violins,3banjOS,
e>:cellent
fewf\-eckles
nClt
¹⁸²183
(menholdbannerthatreads)excellent
"BEF:GMANSTRINGBAND/ONI RIVER/APRIL-1899"(infrontof)
YUKONcabin.[Bergmanstringband
infrontofBergmancabin~playing.]
YUKON/BergmanStringBand/Aexcellent
JollyBand/Apr8-1899.[Bergman
stringbandinfrontofBergman
cabin,laughing.]
not
^94
184185
JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990
YukonCabinSports/Bergman,
AlaskaIApr:2-1899/TenBetter
(InteriorofYukoncabin,playing
poker.]5menplaycards~seranaded
by2banjos~2violinsandtwo
hangers-c.n.
Saloon/Bergman,Alaska/Apr:2
1899(InteriorofDickSoper~s
saloon]Twomen,oneweighing
goldonthescales.
excellent
gc,c.d
Page26
⁸²84
¹⁸⁶L.S.Chapman~sCabin/Bergmanexcellent
IAlaska/Apr:3-1899(Exterior
ofL.S.Chapman~scabin.]Oneman
standsoutside.Includesalettersigned
byMissIvaG.Wymanaboutprintingthe
negative.
nClt
187nc,tincClllecticln("AL\i-Clj-abc,ys"~Cai-pentei-andHarrisclnsa\l"ling
stclvewClcld.¹⁸⁸HomeSweetIHome/Bergman/excellent
Alaska/·Apr:3-1899.(Interior
ofMrs.Place~scabin.]Mrs.Place
sitsreadingbyherlamp~adeck
ofcardsandacribbageboardon
thetable.Curtains,tidyinterior.
nc,t
189notincollection(FrankBuck(cabinet)]
190MissouriICabin/onKoukuk/Riverexcellent
IApr:3-1899.(ExteriorofMissouri
cabin.]9menstandingoutside,
withshovels,pic~,snowshoes,etc.
191notincollection(Jas.L.Fisher(Cab~t]
192nocaptionCT.G.Bassett(Cab~t)]
¹⁹³194
¹⁹⁵NewYorkIWinterQuarters/excellent
Bergman/Alaska/Apr:3-1899
(NewYorklaunch(boar)inwinter
quaj-tei-s.]
Missouri/Cabin/onKoukuk/Riverexcellent
/Apr:3-1899.(Missouricabinand
otherstakentogetherfromacrossthe
creek.]longviewof190.
HaulingFire-wood/Bergman,Alaskaexcellent
IApr:4-1899(mismarkedas175in
catalog.BattlesandPickart~s
Indianboyhaulinglargeloadofwood
withdogteam.JKidwithropeover
shoulderandtwodogs.
nClt
nClt
⁹⁰
JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990
ArcticCityViews.
Page27
¹⁹⁶197
¹⁹⁸199
²⁰⁰201
²⁰²203
²⁰⁴ne-captic,n("DadChiId"s(Cab"t)]
Manwithsnowshoes,rifle.
SireneCabin/ArcticCity/
Alaska/Apr:3-1899.(Exterior
ofSirenecabin.]withcanvas
frontporch,twoothercabins
ionbackground.Fourmenpose.
ArcticCity-Alaska/Apr:4-
1899.(ExteriorofTimSpelcy"s
cabinandviewofArcticCityin
background.]5menpose.At
least11cabinsvisible.
BirdseyeViewofArcticCity
andKoyukukR./Alaska/Apr:5-1899
(~ird"seyeviewofArctic
Citytakensinceithasbuiltup.]
Cabins,tents,boatfrozenin.
ArcticCity/Alaska/Apr:5-
1899[SecondviewofArcticCity
takenfromriverfront,also
showingmangettingwaterfromhole
cutiniceonriver.J
Saloon/ArcticCity/Apr:5-1899
(InteriorofDolchrist"ssaloon.]
Twomenstandatbar,athirdtends.
Interestingbarart.
DanceHall/ArcticCity/Alaska
/Apr:5-1899[ArcticCitydance
hall]10men,2womenposeinfront.
Mooseheadmountedabovedoor;a
lightbulbdanglesfromhishorns.
DorothyCabin/ArticCity,Alaska
/Apr:5-1899(ExteriorofDorothy
cabin.J10menandseveraldogs
posebeforelonglogcabin.
AnnawandaIArcticCity/Alaska·/
Apr:5-1899(ExteriorofAnawanda
cabin.J6meninacomplexof
cabins.Powerlinesoverhead.
goodnot
IClclseemulsie,n
elnmargin:s.
excellentnot
excellentnot
excellent88
emulsionfreckles
good91
freckles
excellent89
excellentnot
brokennot
excellentnot

²⁰⁵206
²⁰⁷208
²⁰⁹210
²¹¹JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990
KyleCabin/ArcticCity/Alaska/
Apr:5-1S
Q
9.[ExteriorofKyle
cabin.l11menposeinfrontof
cabinwithAmericanflagflying.
ArcticCity~Alaska/Apr:5-1899
(ExteriorofLowellcabin.l
11meninfrontofcomplexof
Ic,gbL\iIdin9 s •
ArcticCity/NiagriaCabin-
AlaskaApr:5-1899.(Exterior
ofNiagaracabin.lTwomenin
frontofsmallcabinwithjunk
layingarcILlnd.
EveningPasstime/ArcticCity.
Alaska/Apr:5-1899(Interiorof
Anawandacabin.J4menplay
cribbage.Lightbulbinteresting.
notincollection(InteriorofKyle
OurArcticHome/ArcticCity/
Apr:5-1899(InteriorofDolcrist
cabin.lTwonativewomencook.
OurCabinHome/ArcticCity,
Alaska/Apr:5-1899.(Interior
clfLClwel1cabin,.thebc,ysamusing
themselvesatcards.l2mencook,
oneplaysviolin,fourwatch.
Page28
excellentnot
excellentnot
excellentnot
good,discolorednot
cabin.J
poornot
ulcornerbroken
bothpieceshere
goodnot
backgroundblurry
²¹²EveningPassTime/ArcticCity,excellent
Alaska/Apr:5-1899.(Interiorof
Lowellcabin,showingthekitchen
department.J14men,playingcards,
reading,smoking.(Entriesfor211
and212pri=ovablyswitchedincatalog)
not
213notincCIllecticln.(Interic'l-clfDCllch,-istcabin,"~,hiteman
withIndianwife."
²¹⁴OurArcticHome/ArcticCity,excellent
Alaska/Apr:6-1899(Interiorof
Dorothycabin,showingthebunk
department.l(captionsprobablyswitched
with215incatalog.JMenreading
andsittingattableinkitchenarea.
wonderfuldetail.⁹²215
EveningPass-time/ArcticCity/
Alaska/Apr:6-1899(Interiorof
Dorothycabin,showingthekitchen
department.leseenotewith214J
Menreadingatthetable,bunksin
backgl-c1und._
excellent
nc,t

²¹⁶JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990
M~nel(sic>ofTravel/ArcticCity
Alaska/Apr:7-1899(Dorothydog
teamof4dogsand3men.JSled
loaded.ArcticCityinbackground.
gc.c.d
Page29
liC.t
Bel-gmanViews.
217nocaption[Ed.Kelly~pugilist~
(cabinet)].Clothedmanstands
inf'l-(Int(I-rcabin\.-1ithilSt .
Chai-IesEvapc"I-atedCl-eam"bc,~':'
"Pl-iml-ciseB'I-and"api-iccltsclnrClclf.
nClt
²¹⁸219
²²⁰221
TeaParty/Bergman/Alaska/excellent
Apr:7-1899[InteriorofMr.and
Mrs.Battle~scabin,"ladiestea
pa'l-ty."J6ladiesdrin~~tea.same
interioras219.
Afterthe/TeaParty/Bergman,excellent
/Alaska'.Apr:7-1899.[Interior
ofMr.andMrs.Battle~scabinafter
teaparty.J6ladiesclownfor
cameria.Interiorveryfinished.
EdKelley/Matched/withJ.C.Coxexcellent"
in/1stPrizeFight/everfought
in~rigidZane/Alaska./Bergman/
Alaska/Mar:31-~899(twice)[no
ent\-yJ(Cabinet)
notincollection[MikeCunningham.J(cabinet)
⁹³not
⁷⁶left
²²²223
nocaption[Mrs.Battle~slittle
girl.JApril8,1899
Campofthe/ArcticPugilist
/Bergman,Alaska/Apr:8-1899/
J.C.Cox[JakeC.Coxincampon
riverbank(pugilist>.JManby
smalltent.
gc,ccd
gc,c,d
11CCI\-ne\-(1
¹¹)
missing
nClt
²²⁴225
J.C.Cox/Matched/withEd.excellent
Kelleyin,/1stPrizeFight/
EverFoughtin/FrigidZone/
Alaska./Bergman/Alaska./
Mar:31-1899.[JakeCCox(Cab't)J
CabinLife/Bergman/Alaska./excellent
Apr:8-1899.[InteriorJoeMathews
cabinshowingthekitchendepartment.]
Onemanrollsdough,onec06ks,
onewatches.Stackrobberonstove
pipe.Clearinterior.⁷⁶right

²²⁶227
²²⁹JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990
OurArcticHome/Bergman.Alaska/good
Apr:8-1899.(InteriorJoeMathews
cabinshowingthebunks.]Threemen.
MyArcticHome/Bergman-Alaskaexcellent
/Apr:9-1899(InteriorMrs.Place~s
cabin.]Mrs.Placeworksonbraided
rugintidyinterestinginterior.
ChiefoftheYukonandDr.Smithexcellent
/outforaHunt./Bergman~Alaska
/Apr:9-1899.(•••onsnowshoes}
Bergmaninbackground~twoboats
frozenintotheriverice.
Page30
not
not
not
AllenkaketandKoyukukRiverViews.²²⁹230
²³¹232
²³³234
WhipsawingLumber/foraboatto
followtheice/outinthe
Spring/AllenkakatR./Alaska/
Apr.10-1899.(Indianaboyswhip-
sawinglumberJ4men.
IllinoisCabins/AllenkakatR.
/Alaska/Apr17-1899.(General
viewsofIllinoiscabinatwinter
quartersofIllinoissteamer.J
8menwithwhipsawinfrontof
cabins.
IllinoisCabin-AllenkakatR.
Alaska/Apr.17-1899.[Exteriorof
largeIllinoiscabin.J
14menposeinfrontofcabin.
InWinterQuarters/Allenkakat
R./Alaska/Apr17-1899
(InterioroflargeIllinoiscabin.J
14menreadandrelax~withfancy
heatingstoveforeground.Coffee
grinderonpost.
WhipsawingLumber/AlenkakatR.
/Alaska•Apr18-1988(North
Starboyswhipsawinglunber.J
Twomen.
IIICabinAllenkakatR./
Alaska/Apr18-1899(noentry)
Threemenchopwoodandwork.
excellent
excellent
excellent
excellent
good
crackonleft
excellent
³⁶not
not
not
not
not
BergmanViews

²³⁵JasperWymanGlassPlateCullection
InventorycompletedMay1990
nocaptionCDr.Doland(cabinet)]
Manincapholdscigar,had
bagonstrapovershoulder.
Page31
235(B)asecondviewofsame.²³⁶WinterQuarters/Bergman/Alaska
Apr20-1899.[Aurorasteamerin
winterquarters.]frozenintothe
ice.6menpose.
gCtCtd
cl-ackatright
⁹⁹2361/2notincollection[S.H.Taylorsawingwoodforhisneigh-
bcq-s.]
²³⁷GroupofProspectors/Arcticexcellent
CityAlaska/Apr23-1899(outof
orderinthecatalog,follows216.
Largegroupoftheentirepopulation
ofArcticCity.]about50men~2
Native~4Clmen.¹⁰¹237(B)anotherview
238notincollection,(noentry]
²³⁹Drinktoyourhealth/Bergman
Alaska/Apr.24-1899[Exterior
ofFredMorman~s.cabin]Threemen,
onewithabottle.
InWinterQuarters/Bergman-
Alaska/Apr25-1899[Yukonsteamer
decoratedwithflags.]YUKONstern-
wheeler,fullsideviewand7men
andabCty.
e>tcellent.
excellent
not
¹⁰⁰241notincollection~[noentry.]
242notincollection[NewYorkcabintakenfromcreek.]
²⁴³2441
NewYorkCo:/Bergman/
Alaska/Apr25-1899[NewYork
partytakeningrouponhillside.]
12menin'hats.
nocaption(OttoTheisinfursuit
(cabil,et) ]
e~·tcellent
fair
u ICOl-nergCtne
nCat
excellent
²⁴⁵'nocaption[Thispictureisalso
acabinetsizeandisoneofthe
Aurorapartydressedinreindeer
fur,hasamediumbeard,iscare-
lesslyleaningonapairofsnowshoes.
ThenameIcannotcall.Itisan
extrafinepicture.]
not
,.

J'aspe'.-t-Jyma....'.G 1assF'1ateCo11ect icln
InventorycompletedMay1990
Page32
246notincollection[J'osephSchwintwithsnowshoes(cab~t)]
²⁴⁷nocaption[E.A.Mantellwith
snowshoes,(Cab~t)]
fail-,cracked11
not
²⁴⁸110tin
cCI11ectiCIn
[Chas.
Hack
in
fLll-
suit
(cabinet)]
²⁴⁹notin
cClllecticin[Chas.
F.
J'c,lli
in
bL\ckskin
suit
""Iith
gun,
sitting
Cln
a
lc'g
(cabinet)]
²⁵⁰nCIt
in
CCI11ect iCln
[Chas.
F.
J'CI11i
i
li
fL\\-
suit
(cabinet)]
²⁵¹252
²⁵³nocaption[HenryJ'olliinfursuit
(cabinet)]
nocaption[HenryJ'alliinbuck-
skinsuit(cabinet)]
nocaption[J'as.McKennainfur
suit(cabinet)]
e~,:ce11ent
goodnot
scratchinemulsion
eHcellent
AllenkaketandKoyukukRiverViews
²⁵⁴nocaption[noentry]
twomenwithtwodogteampulling
sled.
254(B)nocaption[noentry]
blurryyiewofabove
poornot
centraldiscoloration
255notincollection[NewYor~(boyspitchingtent,preparingtocamp
fCl\-thenight.]
²⁵⁶257
²⁵⁷(B)
²⁵⁸nocaption[noentry]good
Twomenworkonsmallboatnear
sma11cc\bin.
OldtimeGame/Bergman-good
Alaska/Apr27-1899[Interior
ofB.S.Miller~scabin;amusement
atcards.]4menp~ay.
TheOldG~me/Bergman-Alaskagood
/Apr27-1899[sameasabove]
GroupofProspectors--Bergmanexcellent
Alaska.Apr27-1899.[Largegroup
ofBergmanboystakeninfrontof
Battles&Pickart~sstore.]about30.
sitting.
nClt
not
nClt

²⁵⁹260
²⁶¹262
²⁶³264
²⁶⁵266
²⁶⁷268
²⁶⁹JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990
Ajollygroupofminers/Bergman.
Alaska/Apr27-1899[Largegroup
infrontofDickSoper~ssaloon.]
standing.Underexposed?
OurArcticHome/Bergman-Alaska
/Apr27-1899.[ExteriorofMoran~s
andKelly~scabin.]1manposes,lots
ofju:lkc:\\-c,und.
J.J.Ewing~sCamp/Bergman/
Alaska/Apr27-1899[3.3.Ewing
andSimonWeinbergintent.]Ewing
chc,pswClcld.
Dr.Smith~sCamp/Bergman/Alaska
/Apr27-1899CDr.Smithincamp.]
Manwithsmalltent,twodogs.
CampLife/Bergman/Alaska/
Apr28-1899[InteriorofH.E.
Fleming~stent,himselfandother
boyseatingdinner.Jseatedat
smallcollapsibletable.5men.
JunctionofAllenkakatR.with/
KoyukukR./Alaska/Apr-29-1899.
[Bird'seyeviewofKoyukuhriver
showingjunction~••Jnovillages.
WinterIQuarters/Alaska/
Apr-SO-1899[NorthStarand
Illinoissteamersinwinter
quarters.J
nocaption[L.H.Turnershooting
withrifle,dressedinfur
clothes(Cab't>4-27-99J
IndianFamily/Alaska/May8-
1899[GroupofIndiansatSunflower
steamer.]Maninfurssmokespipe,
womanandchildinbackground.
(cabinet)
WinterQuarters/AllenkakatR.
IMay8-1899[Sunflowersteamerand
cabinatwinterquarters.J6man
andNativefamily.
ArcticCabins/AllenkakatR.I
Alaska/May11-1899[Redland~s
camp,threecabins.]3cabins
andouthouse.
Page33
goodnot
goodnot
cl-ackthrl:lugh
2"inf\-clm",-ight.
excellent103
goodnot
excellent104
goodnot
poornot
2pieces
urcornermissing
goodnot
excellent102
excellentnot
fairnot
vel-yd isccilcll-ed

JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990
270CA)IndianCampIAllenkakatR.I
AlaskaIMay11-1899[Indians
campingwithouttentsnear
Redland~ssteamer.]freightsled
inforground.
270(B)sameentryasabove,slightly
differentview.
271(A)IceGorgueIAlaskaIMay21-1899
[Icebreakingupontheriver.I
havefourdifferentviewsofthis,
allgood.]
271(B)IceBreakinguponaAlaskaRiver
IMay21-1899[see271Aentry]
3menwatchtheice,dismantled
campatright.
271(C)IcebreakinguponIAllenkakat
River/Alaska/May21-1899.
[see271Aentry.Jtakencloser
tothewater.
272(A)IceGorgeonAllenkakatR.I
AlaskaIMay21-1899[Icegorge
ontheriver.Ihavetwonegatives
ofthis.]Twomenwatchthewater.
272(B)IceGorge,AlaskaIMay21-1899.
[see272Aentry.Jwaterandice.
Page34
excellent
fair
verydiscolored
excellent
excellent
good
excellent
broken
2pieces
¹⁰⁵not
not
¹⁰⁷not
not
not
²⁷³274
²⁷⁵276
PullingSteamerofffromabarI
AllenkakatR.,AlaskaIMay27,
1899.[Illinoissteamerpulling
JennieMsteamerofffromgravelbar.
OffthebaroncemoreIKoyukuk,
Alaska,May20-1899[Forbes,Burt,
JudyandWhitewithoutfirson
gravelbaronKoyukuhriver.]
5menwithlotsofgear,smallskiff,
stern-wheelerinbackground.
OurHumbleHomeIinAlaska,May
30-1899[noentry.]Samemen
asabove,onlycloser.
nocaption[Illinoispartycutting
woodforsteameronmountainside.]
June1-1899.Cabinet.
excellent108
excellentnot
excellent109
fairnot
lrcornermissing

JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990
Page35
²⁷⁷nocaption[Bird~seyeviewlooking
uptheriver~showinglakesand
crookedwindoftheriver.J6-1-99
fail-.
f\-eckles:'
sCl-apes
nClt
²⁷⁸nocaption(Fromthesameplacea
viewlookingdowntheriver.J
6-1-99
nClt
279notincollection[Bird~seyeviewfromhighcragofrocksnear
wherethesteamerAllisonwinterd.J
²⁸⁰nocaption[Bird~seyeviewofgood
Koyukuhriverandmountains:,6-1-99.J
T".-eesandrivel-.
nClt
YukonRiverViews
281notincollection[Bird~seyeviewlookingupYukonriver:,showing
junctionofKoyukuhriver~takenfromtopofhighcliffnearmouthof
KClyukuh1-i ve".-• ]
282notincollection[Thisviewfromsameplaceasabovelooking..
directlyuptheYukonriver~showingthecrookedwindoftheriverfor
manymiles.]
283notincollection[Another.lovelyviewofriver,lake~andmoun-
tains.]
284notincCIllect iCll.[Stillanothe\-viewclf\-ive\-and.(Tlcluntains.]
285nocaption[A.E.Andersonanddog
-sittingonmossunderaclusterof
birchtrees(cabinet)]
e>tcellent
nCtt
286nocaption[Amanpeelingbirch
barkofffromthebirchtrees,as
theIndiansdowhengatheringto
maketheircanoesfrom.J
e~·tce11ent
287Nulato~Alaska/June8~1899
CAnawandasteamertakenat
Nulato.]9menposeforthe
camera.
excellent
¹¹⁰t.
111"e>:cellent
11cornermissing
c\-ack1r
Nulato,AlaskaIJune8-1899
[Bird~seyeviewofNulatoshowing
sevensteamersandtheircrewsalong
theshore;steamersareJennieM,
AnalfJanda"EcIipse~Redlands,IIIinCti s~
BlackfoorandtheAllison.Jvery
clearanddetailedview.²⁸⁸
JasperWymanGlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990
299(A)I~.,dianGI-aves~Nl.llatcl:'Alaska/e~:cellent
June8,1899[Twodifferent
negativesofIndiangravesontopof
cliffatNulata.]gravemarkers.
289CB)Indiangraves/Alaska[see289CA)good
entry.]manbesidegravemarkers.
Page36
⁷³290
Anvik:,Alask.:l
[G;~ne)-.:\1 viE?~'J
i-ivei-t-l-clnt..]
/June10-189'-?
ofAnveketakenfrom
Episcopalmission.
gC10d
co,-acked
²⁹¹292
HolyCross,Alaska/June8-1899excellent
Bird~seyeviewtakenfronbluff,
showingA.C.Company~ssteamer
Louise~cominguptherivertowing
twolargebargesandanothersteamboat.]
RussianMission,Alaska/excellent
June9,1899[nocaption]
Viewofvillage(Athapaskan
IIquc1nsetIIstructLu-eS),c.ldandne\o"J
RussianOrthodoxchurchesonthehill,
minerstentsonbeach.¹¹²ne.t
293Steamertakeingonwood/Alaska,
June14-1988(Twentymenlinedup
laodingcordwoodonsteamer
I11inc.is.]
good115
frecklesinemulsion
²⁹⁴Ft.Hamilton,Alaska/June18-1899
(ViewofoldFortHamilton.]
fail-
f\-eckles
nc,t
295notincollection[Aviewshowinganumberofsteamersonsandbars
atmouthofYukonriverwaitingforthetidetocomeinsotheywill
havewaterenoughtogetoutintothesea.]
296notincollection[Threedifferentnegativesshowingtheterrible
crookedcanalandmanylakesnearSt.Michael.]
²⁹⁷nocaption[JohnE.Morewithlong
beard(Cab~t)]/standingamong
bceilel-pal-ts.
fc.~il-
c".-acked
liCit
298notincollection(Bargeloadofhorses,mulesandcowslandedat
St..Michaelbythesoldiers.]
299notinsollection(Soldiersbuildingpenforsamestock.]
ViewsaboutDutchHarbor

³⁰⁰301
³⁰²JasperWyma~GlassPlateCollection
InventorycompletedMay1990
LandingofSteamerL~kme/Dutch
Harbor,Alaska/July16~1899
[Abroadsideviewofste~mer
Lakmaandpassengerslandingat
DLltchHcn-bc,j-.]
SteamerLakmeHomwardbound/Dutch
Harbor,Alaska/July16,1899[A
viewofSteamerLakmeandpassenger~
afterlandingatDutchHarborbeforE
paEsengershadgotofffrcmsteamer.]
DutchHarbor,Alaska/July16,1899
[ViewofDutchHarborlookingsouth
fromwharf.]NACCo.buildingson
shcIl-e.
P~ge37
PCICI'I-
3pieces.
e>~c(:llent
11b
11':t
gc,c,d
f)-eckles
303Unalaska,Alaska/July16-1899
[ViewofUnalaskalookingacrossthe
bayshOWingacrowdofLakmeboysin
theforegroundlyingonthehillside.]
¹¹⁸304
³⁰⁵306
³⁰⁷Unalaska,Alaska/July16,1899
[Sameviewwithouttheboysinthe
foreground.]Longviewofvillage,
boatcrossingfromDutchHarbor.
DutchHarbor,Alaska,July16~1899
[AviewofDutc~Harborlookingout
tosea,showingMt.Unalaskainthe
distance.]UnusualviewofDutch
fromthetrailacrosstheisland
tCIUnalaska.
InlettoDutchHarbor.[Viewof
theinlettoDutchHarborlooking
CILlt·tCIsea.]
DutchHarbor,Alaska/July16,1899
[Viewofbayandmountainslooking
westfromDutchHarbor.]
gc,cld
e~·:ce11ent
gc,od(bc,,-ing)
nCrt
308notincollection.[G.C.Sharp(cabinet)takenatSmallLake,
DutchHal-bcl\-.]
³⁰⁹310
³¹¹nocaption[ThreemenatSffiallfair
lakeoutonplankoverwaterbetween
DutchHarborand.Unalaska.]
OldRussianCannons,Unalaska,excellent
Alaska/J7uly16,1899[Old
RussiancannonsatUnalaska.]
variousmenandboys.-
ChurchatUnalaska.[same,7-16-99]excellent
cabinet.
nCIt
128